Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as written. Cookies were wonderful. Did notice that bake time was a bit too long, they were done in about 12 minutes. Can't wait to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is the BEST,jelly filled cookies I have ever baked and tried. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have made these before but had a different recipe that called for egg yolks. I substituted vanilla extract for almond because I didn't realize I had no almond extract. If you do this for the glaze, only add about 1/8 tsp of vanilla otherwise, it's WAY too overpowering, I also found I needed to add more milk until I got the correct glaze consistency. OVerall this recipe is nice because it's less ingredients and healthier. I did add crushed almonds to the cookie dough and on top of the jam before baking which I would do again. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns N the Oven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have made these for a few years now and everybody raves about them. The only thing I have changed is the drizzle. I melt white chocolate and drizzle that instead. Its much less messy and easier to pack and it tastes great. Susan T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I make these cookies every year at Christmas and they are always the first to disappear off the plate! I make several batches using different flavored jams or preserves - raspberry, cherry, strawberry and apricot are huge favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I tried several different recipes to know which we were making for Christmas this year. This is a definite one. I followed other reviews and refrigerated the dough and used the chapstick for indentions and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Perfection... my new favorite christmas cookie! Dont change a thing. Looks so pretty and tastes delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I absolutely love these cookies!Everything is perfect! I made a batch with almonds on top and they taste fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe with Becel instead of butter because it is what I had on hand. I really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple to do and fun. I would recommend using butter if you have it because the taste is wildly different if you use anything else. I still enjoyed them without using butter, but if you want to have the perfect little shortbread, you must use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Megz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is my favorite cookie, not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States