Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
turned out great. Used the end of my wooden handled spatula to make the holes and 1/2 tsp of raspberry jam. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made these exactly to recipe and they came out perfectly! They didn't flatten out, and the jam didn't run. I do think I made them twice as large as they should be though, because it only made 15 cookies and they're pretty big. I baked them for twice as long (about 30 minutes) and they came out nice and light brown with bubbly jam. I waited a bit too long to put the glaze on them, so the glaze was a bit hard to spread... I'd put the glaze on right after you take them off of the cookie sheet while they are still warm. Next time I think I would put a bit less almond flavor in the glaze, because it's a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Very Yummy no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Oh my goodness, my entire family wanted more and I had no more left. This was a big hit and delicious too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great recipe. I've made it couple times and they are amazing everytime. I put them in the fridge before baking like others. And added more milk to the drizzle and put it in a ziploc bag and cut the corner. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is the 1st time i review a recipe but, after trying this cookie it didn't feel right not to say something. I have always heard the term "melt in your mouth" but i haven't really understood it until i made this recipe, they were heavenly, i followed the reviewers suggestion and put it in the freezer before baking so it'll hold its shape, will definitly make again, thank u for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Simple and tasty, what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly; after adding the second cup of flour the dough turned into the shape of peas. Trying to make balls I had to dip my fingers in water because the balls were falling apart. Trying to make the hole, the cracked and fell apart. Also after 18 minutes baking, not anywhere near done. I kept checking the recipe to see if I forgot something. Also, the icing. You cannot drizzle the icing with 1/2 cup powdered sugar and only 1 teaspoon of milk. I will never make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
They tasted good but stuck to the pan and got really flat. I'll try making them again and hopefully they come out better next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Taste great! I used strawberry preserves because I didn't have raspberry. So good I didn't need the drizzle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States