Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I gave this recipe 5 stars for taste and ease in preperation. However, I found that if I refrigerate the dough for a couple of hours (or overnight) before making the balls of dough, the cookies hold their shape much better. Otherwise, they do tend to be a bit flat. Tried it with strawberry jam as well as a vanilla extract and blueberry jam variety...all were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are delicious! Mine did NOT spread out, but maybe because I made them a little thick? not sure.... I ate one warm and found it a tad bit sweet, so I let them cool (couldn't wait) and had another one. These are so delicious! I used strawberry (reduced sugar) jam instead of raspberry. Follow the recipe exact. They are great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Too sweet. The glaze is not able to drizzle with only 1 tsp of milk and 3/4 tsp almond. The 3/4 tsp of almond is overpowering for the glaze and the cookies are so sweet that they don't need glaze anyways. Otherwise they came out right. I used home made cranberry which made them look festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
YUM! Super easy, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies are melt in your mouth good! I prefer to make them plain without the raspberry and they're still unreal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMessyChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These cookies were AMAZING!!!!! They're perfect as written, and I love the fact you can also experiment with different jam flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I printed this recipe years ago and have been making it since. It is wonderful. the only change I make is that I do not add the glaze. They are delicious without it. After the cookies cool, store them in an airtight container and they keep very well for days! Good make ahead cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I LOVE these cookies, they always turn out so great! I always add a little more almond extract to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were just ok - a little dry for my taste. If you like shortbreads, you may like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
These cookies are Great! I don't bake and they came out wonderfully! Did read the reviews and refrigerated them before baking. Came out just like the picture and tasted wonderful! They were so good I forgot the glaze but didn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States