Raspberry and Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These are so close to a Sunset magazine recipe. I had years ago for rich roll cookies with raspberry jam. But these are even tastier and so much easier! It is my holiday go to now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mj2513
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Cookies came out really well. The only change I did was use strawberry jam. My family greatly enjoyed them. Will definitely make this soon again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe, had no trouble with it at all, so good, I will definatly be making more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clederman
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These cookies were a huge hit at work! I think next time I might use a little less almond extract, just for personal preference. I substituted raspberry preserves for strawberry, simply because I didn't have any. They turned out delicious anyway! No issues with them being flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe came out PERFECTLY. I used 1/2 tsp of lavender extract and 1/2 vanilla and I put peach preserves in the center (I really just made a completely different cookie). One thing that I think helped is that I added an egg yolk to the dough.. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These were outstanding !!! Deliciously perfection !! I didn't change a thing !! They were great ! Family loved them and they were gone fast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePadilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I meant to make these for Christmas, but never got around to it. Believe me, I will next year! Made the exact cookie recipe and used melted white chocolate for the glaze. Very light and delicate. I used a small cookie scoop, refrigerated the dough about 10 minutes after scooping; hollowed the center with the chapstick cap(!) and squeezed a dab of seedless raspberry jam in the pockets. Baked for 13". No seeping, no breaking. Made about 4 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Fabulous cookies! I made them for the first time when I was hosting Christmas at my house. I made 7 different kinds of cookies and these were by far the most popular! I followed the recipe exactly except added 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 almond flavoring to the glaze. Wonderful! Today I am going to make them with lime juice in the dough and lime curd in place of the preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Mix with mixer. I mixed by hand and it came out way too dry. Fell apart on me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I thought these were OK. My husband and son each took just one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States