Raspberry Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've made these twice... The first time I wasn't pleased with the appearance, but it tasted good. The second time, I used a melon scooper for perfect sized cookies, then with the 1/4 tsp I made the indent instead of using my thumb. Now i had a perfect space for the right amount of preserves but it still melted weird. Afterwards I melted down the preserves and poured it over the baked cookie to clean up the look. I'm rating it 4 stars because I think that melting the preserve should be done - otherwise it is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I make these every Christmas and both my father and my in-laws go crazy for them! They are delicious and relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
we love love love these cookies, my husband is a huge fan of shortbread cookies. We make them for friends and family all the time now because they request them. I guess the only complaint I have is, it doesn't make enough in each batch. Other than that, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Absolutely divine. I added an almond sliver at the edge of the thumbprint (for aesthetics) and drizzled melted white chocolate instead of powdered sugar. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shai-Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was just delicious. I think I gained a few pounds because I couldn't stop eating them. I made them with apricot jelly instead of raspberry, and it was delicious. They came out a lot bigger than I wanted, though. Next time I'll make the balls of dough really small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. I used a prepackaged pie filling and they turned out super yummy and were real easy for the kids to make! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
5 stars for taste, but 3 for the final appearance. I had no problem with the prep (no crumbling), but they really spread out and flattened in the oven. I did have the dough in the fridge; did use a cork for the hole. I used strawberry preserves and also apricot. The glaze helped but it wasn't as pretty as I would have liked. I would still try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These cookies are the best! I have had several requests to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were the favorite cookie this year at all Christmas functions I attended. I did 1/2 blackberry and 1/2 raspberry. I used seedless jam in a baggie with a snip in the end to fill them. I made the hole with a wine cork (I have plenty of those!) dipped in flour. I thought they were very easy and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States