Raspberry Almond Shortbread Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've made these twice... The first time I wasn't pleased with the appearance, but it tasted good. The second time, I used a melon scooper for perfect sized cookies, then with the 1/4 tsp I made the indent instead of using my thumb. Now i had a perfect space for the right amount of preserves but it still melted weird. Afterwards I melted down the preserves and poured it over the baked cookie to clean up the look. I'm rating it 4 stars because I think that melting the preserve should be done - otherwise it is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I make these every Christmas and both my father and my in-laws go crazy for them! They are delicious and relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
we love love love these cookies, my husband is a huge fan of shortbread cookies. We make them for friends and family all the time now because they request them. I guess the only complaint I have is, it doesn't make enough in each batch. Other than that, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Absolutely divine. I added an almond sliver at the edge of the thumbprint (for aesthetics) and drizzled melted white chocolate instead of powdered sugar. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shai-Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was just delicious. I think I gained a few pounds because I couldn't stop eating them. I made them with apricot jelly instead of raspberry, and it was delicious. They came out a lot bigger than I wanted, though. Next time I'll make the balls of dough really small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This recipe is a keeper. I used a prepackaged pie filling and they turned out super yummy and were real easy for the kids to make! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
5 stars for taste, but 3 for the final appearance. I had no problem with the prep (no crumbling), but they really spread out and flattened in the oven. I did have the dough in the fridge; did use a cork for the hole. I used strawberry preserves and also apricot. The glaze helped but it wasn't as pretty as I would have liked. I would still try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These cookies are the best! I have had several requests to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
These were the favorite cookie this year at all Christmas functions I attended. I did 1/2 blackberry and 1/2 raspberry. I used seedless jam in a baggie with a snip in the end to fill them. I made the hole with a wine cork (I have plenty of those!) dipped in flour. I thought they were very easy and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States