Raspberry Almond Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Made this cookie about four times. Everyone loved them and complimented how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
These cookies were a big hit both times I made them. Don't let the dryness of the dough scare you. It was very dry and crumbly, but with the warmth of my hands, I pushed it together to form the ball and they came out beautiful! Don't be shy with the drizzle either. Make sure you put enough on each cookie for a good combination of raspberry and almond in each bite. Thank you for great alternatiave to the traditional Kiss cookie. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These turned out very tasty! I always try to make baked goods healthier so I substituted 2 tbsp butter for applesauce and used splenda brown sugar and they were a hit at a family bbq! I also used Hugs Hershey kisses in some of them which turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious flavor. The almond really makes it. I found the dough to be too dry so I added another half stick of butter. My cookies came out a bit flat (due to the additional butter I think.) Also I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry, which was just as delicious. I also used Hershey's hugs. I'd recommend freezing or chilling the hugs first since they melt when placed on the warm cookies. All in all a great recipe with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were really good. I took them into work and everyone loved them and I got asked for the recipe. I did use dark chocolate kisses in place of milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
sooooo good and easy to make...had to make more, gone too fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Love ALMOND flavored anything and these cookies are great. Not really a chocloate person but used kisses anyway. However these would be great almond sugar cookies by themselves. Next time I will be trying a cup of chopped almonds to the cookie batch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4Thought

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
The raspberry drizzle needed to be thinned considerably to work with and there was no raspberry flavor to be tasted. Watch your cooking time too because they will become hard as rocks. However, the almond flavor was delicate and delightful, overall I did like the cookies but unsure if I'll do them again. Have to revamp that raspberry though…..it would have been better to just use food coloring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Even great without the chocolate or icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindypray
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I loved the gentle raspberry flavor in the pink icing. it does add the raspberry to the gookie in a yummy way. Made exactly as written with excellent results. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States