Raspberry-Almond Crumb Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Easy and excellent. I confess that I already had full-fat sour cream and cream cheese on hand, so I used those, and it came out perfectly. Used a 9" pan and baked for 25 minutes, just right. Moist, light, delicious. I'll try it again with the low-fat ingredients because I'm sure it'll taste just as great. Also, my kids scarfed it down, which always makes a recipe a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was very delicious!! It tastes so "expensive".. delicate and gourment :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is out of this world delicious! We picked fresh raspberries and blackberries. I also added 1/3c white chocolate chips on top of the raspberries. I used a 6" cake pan and just baked it five or ten minutes extra...keeping an eye on it of course. Not only is it delicious, but it is beautiful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Houcks
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This cake is incredibly good. It is moist, and has the perfect blend of raspberry and almond flavor. When adding the crumb topping, make sure the edges are covered with crumbs. If they arn't, they will swell up unevenly and look unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I find almond extract to be very artificial in taste, even with just 1/2 tsp, so I used about 1/8 tsp of almond extract and a touch more vanilla extract. Cake came out wonderful in texture and flavor. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Sooo good!! I made this for a brunch and everyone loved it. Nice texture and great taste. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was done in exactly 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDPONYGIRL
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I found this cake to be delightfully scrumptious. I made it very late one night and in a tired state of mind, and forgot to add the sliced almonds to the topping. The cake came out so smooth and delicate in texture and flavor that I actually think that the sliced almonds weren't necessary, it seemed to just melt in my mouth! The almond extract was just the right amount for an amaretto type taste. Serving it with a flavored coffee such as hazlenut or french vanilla would be a nice compliment to the crumb cake. The next time that I make this cake, I will try it with the almonds, only I might chop them up finely to add to the crumb mixture to keep it crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDPONYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Lovely! I made this for Christmas Eve and we enjoyed it with friends. I think next time I would add almond extract to the liquid mixture. The only almond flavoring, as is, is derived from the slivered almonds on top. That's just not almond-y enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This recipe is light and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This recipe is awesome! I think it tastes wonderful with a little ice cream dolloped on top! If you like raspberries, then you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States