Rapid Mix Sweet Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
when i checked for my recipe, i noticed that it had been changed a little. I takes a total of 5-6 cups flour. It has to be refrigerated at least 2 hours before baking. (Instead of refrigerating you can put dough or the prepared item in the freezer for future use. You just let it thaw before baking).You bake the rolls or bread for 30-35 min. I hope everyone likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I halved this recipe and ended up with a decent sized loaf. I just baked it without refrigerating for two hours and it still turned out great. This is one of my favorite bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. I made cinnamon rolls that were refrigerated overnight before baking and they turned out perfect. I will certainly be adding this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This recipe is GREAT! My husband loved it. I devided the dough into small rolls and let rise. I did not refridgerate at all. I just punched down the dough and let rise again and then baked them for 12 minutes. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This bread dough is really easy to make. I have only used it to make loaves of bread, I will be trying cinn. rolls soon! Very simple, and fast! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Thank you so much! This is wonderful! We are a gluten free family, and this recipe was a lifesaver! I was able to use this recipe frozen for make Marcia's Famouns Sticky Buns (on this site) and my family LOVED them! We have a holiday tradition of sticky buns on Christmas morning which went away with the gluten intolerance diagnosis, but this recipe saved the day! By substituting Kinnikwik mix for the flour and making just a few changes, I had the whole crew raving. My daughter even asked for these for her birthday! I added one extra egg, 2T xanthan gum, and 4 envelopes knox unflavored gelatin. I rolled the dough into balls and froze them first on cookie sheets, then put them in freezer bags. Now I can pull out as many as I need. I may try a less sweet version for dinner rolls, the texture was that great! That's a real compliment with gluten free baked goods! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Very simple. It made wonderful cinnamon rolls. I just used some dairy-free margarine (I have a child allergic to milk products) and it was perfect for us. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Great recipe. I made cinnamon rolls and what we call scones (fry bread-where you take a golf ball sized piece of dough, flatten it and fry it in a bit of oil, flipping when underside is golden brown to cook both sides) and both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This is the best and simplest sweet dough recipe I have ever tried. I had ribs in the oven when I decided to make some buns and they came out beautifully even thought I didn't put them to rise for the two hours. (I did put a pan of water in the bottom of the oven to aid with the humidity.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oistins, Christ Church, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This is the best recipe of this sweet dough I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States