Rapid Mix Sweet Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I put all the ingredients in a bread machine and set it on the "dough" setting. Of course the water (in my case milk) and butter go in first. Next, the sugar and salt. Next is the flour and then the yeast on top. It makes a beautiful silky dough that is perfectly sweet on its own or for your favorite sweet bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonesy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This makes the best bierock dough. I reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup; it makes 16 medium bierocks. It is so dependable and delicious. I had lost this recipe (the print version with many uses and water spots) when I cleaned my counter, but am so glad I found it again on the web site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I used to work in a bakery and this is the closest recipe I have found to the sweet dough they made. It is the absolute best for making pepperoni rolls. The combination of the dough and pepperoni work beautifully together. My husband and son(4) can't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Excellent! I used all whole wheat pastry flour, and rapid rise yeast and then followed the rest of the recipe perfectly. I divided the dough in half and made croissants for dinner and threw the other half in a floured baggy in the fridge overnight. I pulled it out rolled it a bit and put butter cinnamon and sugar on top, for cinnamon rolls. They got HUGE in the oven and wow they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Great for cinnamon rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was so easy to make and turned out wonderfuly! I used the dough for monkey bread and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I used this dough to make baked brie, and it was perfect. I halved the recipe and then only refrigerated for about 1/2 hour. Then I put the block of brie in the middle, wrapped it up, and sprinkled some cinnamon and sugar on top. It baked for about 20-30 minutes (until the cheese softened). And I've gotten tons of compliments on it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I cannot say ENOUGH good things about this recipe! It makes WONDERFUL pizza dough and yummy dinner rolls! I mixed all the dry and butter in a pan, put the egg and water in my bread machine, dumped in the dry and let it mix - superb! I don't put mine in the fridge - just use after letting it sit for a few minutes. And, to make dinner rolls, use about 2 oz. of dough, roll, and put in muffin pan. I like to drizzle mine with some EVOO. When they come out, you can eat then, or you can store (I use an old bread bag). When you want to eat them, put butter and garlic salt on them, heat in the oven, and NUMMY NUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My 12 year old daughter wanted to try making bread, I found this recipe and she did a great job. We live in a humid climate so sometimes a little more flour is needed. It's simple and delicious. Her older brother's friends seem to end up at our house when she's baking it. Her Grandma wants her to use it to make cinnamon raisin bread. Maybe we'll just experiment....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I really liked this recipe - I don't know if I'm nuts or not, but I had to add add'l flour, like 3 cups worth. It was just too sticky to rollout without it. I used it for making cinnamon rolls and turnovers. I will definitely make again and see if somehow I did something wrong (add too much liquid?). Anyways thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Knead Dough

Watch how to knead dough by hand with these simple step-by-step instructions.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States