Rapid Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great recipe, although I don't put any extra salt in -- can always add later to whatever I make with the stock. For those of us in cold climates, skip the wasteful ice cube bath method of cooling the stock quickly/safely and use outdoor temps to do it for you. You will saving electricity, water, and the environment. I put some of the stock in ice cube trays, freeze (covered) out on my deck here in AK, and then put the cubes in a ziploc in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I can't say enough about this chicken stock. It was very flavorful and easy to make. It makes every other stock pale in comparison. It is great in recipes, but it is awesome enough on its own with fresh buttered crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this as "unrapid" as possible by using my slowcooker since I don't have a pressure cooker. It was my first try at stock or broth and this recipe sounded like what I wanted in it. I used the carcass from the turkey breast that we cooked on the bbq and also threw in some of the skin. It cooked on low all night and part of the morning. I forgot to time it but at least 12 hours. May have been overkill but I didn't have space yet and thought it worth mentioning. I ended up with enough for a big pot of chicken noodle soup and 3qts for the freezer. Very good flavor and would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Slow boiled. Added 2 bay leaves. Cut h2o by 2cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great idea, never occurred to me to use my pressure cooker for this. What a time saver! Suggestion for freezing - - after it has cooled, gather several small plastic containers. Measure out 1 cup of stock into each container and place them in the freezer. The next day after they have all frozen, pop the the frozen "puck" out of the plastic container and put them all into a ziploc freezer bag. So when you need chicken stock you just grab as many "cups" as you need out of the plastic bag that is in the freezer! Using this method has encouraged me to use chicken stock in place of water for cooking veggies etc, because its so convenient to just grab one out of the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiMi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
As long as you have the pressure cooker out, why not go ahead and seal the jars? That way there's no need to use it up right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexingtonNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I actually make my chicken stock the same way and it turns out great every time! Its a very cost effective method and its not at all time consuming. I would use 3-4 cloves of garlic instead of 10 and I use a 1 tsp of oil just to get the look and also a tsp of turmeric. Turmeric give it a lovely color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazia Razi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Perfect chicken stock. You can add more seasonings as you use this in your other recipes. But this is the perfect start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Wow! Why did I not think of this sooner, I love using my pressure cooker. This was delish and quick, Thanks for a great recipe and A great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Wonderful flavor and very easy...I used the carcass from Roasted Lemon Chicken from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States