Ranger Joe Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very tasty and delicate and crispy, though I could not taste the rice crispies. I rolled some in coconut and baked in the top of the oven and they got perfectly toasty. Chocolate chips are good for kids too, as they are just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I loved these cookies! The recipe makes plenty, and they are so good. I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Really liked these cookies. I think next time I will add about a 1/2t. of salt as I think it would help bring out the flavor a bit better, (I always bake with unsalted butter). But my kids really liked them. I also think these would be awesome with some type of chips, IE: peanut butter, chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
They were ok...I think they would have been better without the rice krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Scott Provost
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
So, usually if I drastically change a recipe I'll wait to review it until I can talk about it as written (or close to), but this is so ridiculously good, it's just not happening this time! As I was pulling the ingredients for this one, the Nutella was right next to the PB, practically staring me down. Once you spot the Nutella, how is regular PB going to satisfy? It's not! So (Nutella in hand), I realize that a little cocoa powder will probably keep the Nutella from getting lost in the other ingredients. Awesome, I had Hershey's Special Dark! I just subbed about 2 Tbsp cocoa powder for that amount of flour and subbed equal parts Nutella for PB. Dang! Using golf-ball sized scoops (flattened slightly works best), I pulled mine at 11 minutes; they were super tender and still moist inside, but with a little chewiness. I love the crunch from the rice crispies, and the slight crackling on the outside. I'm plotting additions of coconut, pecans, maybe even hazelnuts to hang out with the Nutella! Sorry that I don't know how they compare to the as-is version, but Chocolatey Joe is my new best friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Scott Provost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was a great cookie. I made them 'as is' and they were really good. I added some chopped semi-sweet chocolate to half the batter for myself and it was great addition. This will definetly be a staple cookie for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These are really great cookies! Not too peanut buttery, and they have a nice subtle crunch. The only thing I added was a cup of semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. Hello? Peanut butter, chocolate? They're fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Yummo! I 4X the recipe, added a 12 ounce bag of semi-sweet chocolate morsels, and exchanged half the all-purpose flour for fresh ground whole wheat flour. Oh, and I made them huge since I was taking them to my son and his college roommates. (1/4 c. dough in each - only fit 6 per cook half sheet.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
It was a good recipe. A little crumbly though. I also used cocoa crisps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These cookies are delicious. Everybody, especially my husband, loves 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States