Ranger Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
the cookies were ok, but they burnt. Not sure why, no one else seemed to complain of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
The cookies turned out perfect, chewy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and I will definitely make them again and try some variations, specifically I will try adding some toffee bits for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I have been buying ranger cookies at Kroger's supermarket when I am close to one. The closest is over an hour away. I've looked for recipes for them everywhere, FINALLY!!! here it is on my favorite recipe site. I did substitute rice krispies for the wheaties and next time I make them I will cut back a bit on the sugar. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These were a hit with my kids! My oven cooks quickly so I only cooked them 8 minutes instead of 10 to get a softer cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This recipe is very good. I use butter instead of shortening and add gum drops (for Christmas time) to make a wonderful Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great cookie - chewy and crispy. I didn't have wheat flakes so I used what I had which was a sweetened puffed rice cereal. Worked perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I am a cookie fanatic and make many kinds. These are so good my 14 yr old told me to never make any other cookies but these. I didn't have enough shortening so added butter too. I didn't have Wheaties so I used honey bunches of oats. They are phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Its great to find this recipe. My mother taught me to make these a long time ago. Cookie Jars are important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great cookie. I double the recipe and used cornflakes. Added 1/2 cup each of coconut and slivered almonds plus 1 cup chocolate chips. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWKUMRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Absolutely one of the best cookie recipes from this website!They're sooo good and kind of healthy too ;) My only addition was half cup of golden raisins and two tablespoons of ground flax seeds, also I rerigerated the dough for about 20 min before baking oh and also I used butter instead of shortening. Thanks! Elvira S. Phoenix, Az.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States