Ranger Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Good cokies! i left out the cocunut in mine and still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I followed the recomendatins and added an extra egg and milk. They were ok I suggest using butter flavored shorting and adding some rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
AWESOME!!! Added 1 tsp of Cayenne pepper. a chef in the the San Juan Island or Lummi at Willows inn did this and I tried to recreate it. Adds a bit of a hit of HOT. also only used 2 1/4 C of Flour. One batch added Choc Chips and another Raisins. Hubby and neighbors loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orca's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My mom always made these cookies for us growing up and this recipe was just like I remembered them. I didn't have a problem with them being too dry when made as directed, however I left out the coconut but I don't think that would make too much of a difference. I like to add raisins or cocolate chips, nuts are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
With a few recipe alterations, these will definately be five star cookies! I did reduce the flour to 2 cups, one white, one whole wheat flour. They were still a chore to stir after the addition of the oats. I also substituted butter (half salted, half unsalted) for the shortening to eliminate trans fats. For the first two dozen that I baked, I used my tablespoon sized scoop and baked them at 375 degrees for 12 minutes (as the recipe states) and that burned the **** out of them. I tried my 2T scoop for the next batch, same temp and time...better, but still overdone. Next I lowered the temperature to 350 degrees for 12 minutes. That was just about right. I will make these again and try reducing the brown sugar, oats and puffed rice by half. That should make stirring them easier and I think they'll be closer to the Kroger version that inspired me to seek out this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekp333

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This recipe has been a family favorite for years, they are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These are simple and yummy cookies. I used 2 cups of flour like mentioned and they turned out wonderfully. Next time, I will add chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
EXCELLENT! I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This is one of my favorite cookies! Definitely too much flour in this recipe, though. I agree with another reviewer to reduce by one cup. I also like to add chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
My husband and I LOVE these. The only change I made was adding some pecans to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States