Randy's Slow Cooker Ravioli Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
It was so good! Even better as a leftover, I think! Although, I feel like it was less like a lasagna and more like a really good "chef boyardee" ravioli, but still a much make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Brownlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was fine as written but a little underwhelming. Cannot beat how easy and affordable and I did change 1 thing this time but will do it again and try a couple of changes. I used cheese & spinach ravioli because that is all I could find. Was very good so will use again. Will add some Italian sausage to the ground beef for a little kick and will find a more savoury sauce - used sweet tomato basil and it was definitely sweet. Will probably just use my standby homemade. Will also put mozzarella cheese on the layers of pasta and cook a little less. Missed the gooey cheese and burned the bottom layer a little. Great idea though and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Mott
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. I did add lots of fresh spinach and grated zucchini to it. I could not find frozen ravioli so used fresh from the meat department and ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Mott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Very good, easy meal. Husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I haven't tried this recipe yet but by looking at it I might as well make as is & pop it in the oven for less time. Why go to all that bother just to put it into a crock pot & let it cook for several more hours. Too much work for a crock pot dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
There are some things that shouldn't be made in a slow cooker. This is one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I have made this lots of times, but, always in the oven. The method is basically the same. The only difference is that after I put the ingredients together in the baking pan, I COVER the pan with foil. I didn't notice whether or not the posted recipe uses cooked or uncooked ravioli. I use UNCOOKED ravioli. The layers pretty much work the same way.....I like to add a little fresh mozzarella in between the layers so it has that gooey-ness of lasagna. After I cover it, I bake it ABOUT 45 minutes to one hour at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Miseyko Gutekunst

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Very easy to make and was delicious too! Preparing this ahead of time really made dinner time a breeze. I just added a salad and some rolls and dinner was done. Thanks for a simple and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This is a great recipe for this nights where you need to do something about dinner but can't be at home to cook it. I keep cooked ground beef in my freezer so this was easy to pull together. I followed the directions and the timing was too long and resulted in mushy pasta. I like to give a recipe a fair shot by not doing any changes the first time I make. Next time I will cook for three hours and that will be plenty. The kids gave it 2 thumbs up so we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States