Ranch Style Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These should come with an addiction warning. Great as written. I eventually added 1/16 tsp cayenne pepper and omitted lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Ive always loved this snack. My ex roommate used to make it all the time, so we always had something to munch on while doing homework or after a night out. When she moved I didnt have the recipe and couldnt find the 'right' one on cracker bags until I found this! So happy to have it back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
very good! I put everything along with some pretzels in a big baggie and shake it up before I bake it. Easier to clean up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
love these. Very simple and a fun finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Just like my Grandma used to make! Only thing I changed, and it was only because my Grandpa said Gram used it, was the Ranch dressing mix. She always used Harvest Dill and then, therefore did not add the extra dill. Thanks for bringing back such a great childhood memory with my Gram!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I make a version that you do not cook. So easy, just mix and eat. I like them better. Pam, Nashville TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This stuff is fantastic, way better than storebought versions. I added unsalted pretzels - Snyder's makes those. I used a little extra garlic and lemon pepper, just because. I also used part olive oil, because I like how it tastes on croutons -- and I liked it on these, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
TOO MUCH OIL! These are good but the oil aftertaste is a little overpowering. Next time I'll use a half cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent! Nothing was overpowering and the seasoning blend was perfect! My crackers came in 9 ounce packages and I was able to coat 2 bags (18 oz versus just 12 ounces) easily. The recipe on the ranch mix called for 1/4 cup oil, but if you follow this recipe you can definitely coat more crackers without sacrificing flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States