Ranch Style Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Yum! I agree, they are very addicting and yes, a little on the salty side. It's cheap to make and always a hit. With no lemon pepper on hand, I substitute the same amount of cayenne pepper, use dried dill (less expensive than dill weed). Cheap, easy and yummy. Thanks Nina! :) **(P.S. - I splurge" on the premium oyster crackers too because the super cheap ones seem to fall apart easily)**.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Super easy and the kids love them! I will be doubling this recipe as they go fast - very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
My 17 year old daughter has the perfect description for this recipe: SNACK CRACK! These are really delicious and we have never made or served them when they did not fly out of the bowl. YES, they are very salty, so we don't make them for a regular snack. But after making them many times exactly as written, we now cut down on the sodium by using salt-free lemon pepper. On this site there is a similar recipe but the seasonings are optional. Do NOT omit them;the seasoning of these crackers make them so delicious that the are totally addicting. THanks,Nina. Completely yumfulicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Deposit, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These were great. I cut back on the oil by 1/4 cup. But otherwise I followed the recipe exact. My stepson and his girlfriend couldn't get enough of these when I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
So easy and tasty! Followed the recipe exactly, although I think my package of crackers was slightly bigger but I found that it didn't make a difference. 15 minutes was right on. Great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
have had so many ppl call and ask for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wind Ridge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is by far the best recipe I've tried. I've tried many different variations and all of them seem a little off, but the flavor really stands out in this one. It's great as a snack and really perks up oyster stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These have a nice flavor and my husband loves them. 3/4 cup oil is waaay too much in my opinion. The first time I made them they turned out very greasy. The second time I reduced the oil to just under a half cup and they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda 'Machmiller' Kiner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent, quick and easy snack food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This a recipe Ive used for years and its the real deal.....I usually use goldfish crackers to change it up, an now my 2 yr old wont eat "goldfish" any other way. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States