Ranch Style Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I used my own homemade dry ranch seasoning mix in this recipe and added a half teaspoon of cayenne powder. I after checking them at 15 minutes, I did bake them an additional 15 minutes because they weren't quite done enough for me. These oyster crackers are a family favorite, especially for movie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Next time, I will cut back on the oil, and watch them carefully...the oil can scortch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love these. Without a doubt, cut back oil to 1/2 cup. I also use the small packet of dry ranch, which is .4 oz. That way they are not TOO salty. I also omit the lemon pepper & use 1 t. dill. As someone else noted, definitely use the Premium oyster crackers.....the store brands are so inferior! And yes, it is a 9oz package. SO easy & you will LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
With school out I need to keep snacks on hand and still keep the cost down. These fit what I need perfectly. I omitted the dill weed I didnt have it. I reduced my oil to 1/2 cup also. Great snack and good with soup lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Fantastic. Crunchy and addictive. I replaced the oil with butter and reduced to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were a big hit for my Super Bowl party and I am making them again for another party this weekend...kuddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Nice crunch, slightly lemony even without the lemon pepper (I just used plain black pepper). I did make one change. I used 1/2 cup melted butter instead of 3/4 cup oil. That was enough to toast the crackers without being greasy and butter always tastes better than oil if there is an aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is a great snack that also tastes good in salads & soups. I changed the amount of oil to 1/2 cup. 3/4 is just to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
We used to have these on our salad bar everyday in junior high. Haven't had them since and they are delicious! Adults and kids alike love them! Kids at my daycare eat them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Kolek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raymond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
too salty for my taste.. and I only used 1/2 cup oil and for kids still too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States