Ranch-Style Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These are the BEST fajitas I've ever had! I forgot to marinate them in the morning before work, so the steak only marinated for 2 hours. But it was still juicy and delicious! Even my picky toddler ate it. I also didn't have lime juice so I substituted lemon juice instead. Worked pretty well. I also added a small squeeze of honey (maybe 1/2 TBSP) to the marinade just to give it a little sweetness. I'm excited to try this agin when it marinates for the full 6 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These were great! I marinated my meat overnight and used flat iron steak instead of the flank steak (it was cheaper). The meat came out moist tender and flavorful. The whole family really enjoyed these...I will def be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very easy and very good! I would have never thought to prepare fajitas using Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning mix! For the marinade, I used olive oil vs. veg. oil, cut the amount of black pepper in half and added 1/4 tsp. of chili powder along with a bit of minced garlic. I used sirloin vs. flank steak and let it marinate in the ziploc bag all day. This would work equally well with chicken. Since this was a "Ranch-Style" marinade, I felt it would lend itself nicely to a wrap and nothing pairs better with ranch than bacon, right? So, instead of grilling the onion and pepper I fried up some bacon and gave these a BLT twist. I assembled these with some Colby-Jack cheese, fresh crisp lettuce, tomatoes, and bacon - DH was in heaven. These were great with all the traditional fajita sides - fresh salsa, guacamole, and of course sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We liked this. I used 2 whole peppers and 2 pounds of cheap flank steak. I used lemon juice since thats what I had on hand. The leftovers will make a good steak salad for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
The were great. I used rib eye steak (I get them cheap) and mixed a package of ranch dressing with some sour cream. As someone else suggested this recipe is excellent for chickem (or beef) bacon\ranch\blt stlye wraps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumbolt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very good. The ranch flavor was almost non-detectable and it definitely needed salt. If you cook this in a pan, as I did, you are going to half to cut the oil in half, at least. Otherwise it is too oily. No fault of the recipe, because it clearly does not call for this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were pretty good. You can detect a subtle hint of Ranch and lime, but overall not a lot of flavor to the meat. Still quite tasty when it all comes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States