Ranch-Style Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Really good! I was only making these for 1 so I cut the recipe to just 2 eggs. I love finding ways to use my homemade ranch dressing mix. This was great. I like my eggs with crunch so next time I might add pickles or onion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Made these for my boyfriend who is a huge fan of both ranch dressing and deviled eggs. Me, not so much for the eggs, but I really liked these and he loved them. I used the mustard that I had on hand, spicy brown, and they still turned out great. I'll be making these again, my go-to deviled egg recipe. Five stars from me! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhiannon12866

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Excellent !! The ranch is a nice twist, and I upped the ante by using a yellow horseradish mustard ... put it the fridge by reusing the egg carton and slipping the halves in each egg slot...decided I'd have a couple with lunch the next day, ONLY ONE HALF AN EGG LEFT !!! I,m assuming the elves got to them..... my husband couldn't have eaten them all !!?? Could he ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I didn't have any ranch dressing mix, so I substituted 1 tablespoon of prepared mix and decreased the mayo to 3 tablespoons. I also used dijon mustard and sprinkled with paprika for a more traditional look! I'm not a big fan of mustard, but I really enjoyed them because the ranch toned down the mustard flavor. We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Never thought of this- as a twist on regular Deggs..I think I solved the dryness of it though-instead of using mayo and mix, I add 'Litehouse' ranch dressing. Wow, that's good (it's versatile too) add some chopped green onion and a few bacon pieces. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for another way of looking at an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
prepared this for our memorial Day celebration. I think it turned out great. Did the suggestions of "Farmer's Wife" since I did not have ranch dressing mix and Lin by re-using the egg carton. Will have to edit my review once my guests taste them...I'm sure it will stay 5 stars though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were great! My family really enjoyed them. Even though I doubled the recipe, I used only 1/2 tsp of pepper and 1 tsp of ranch powder and they were just right for us. Thanks so much for a yummy new way to make an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
EGGS ELENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These are awesome, but I definitely recommend that you add more of the dry ranch mix than called for! I have made these several times now and they are super easy to make in large batches for family get-togethers, cook-outs, or church events!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RSharpe701

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timberville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dayton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Such a simple addition to the classic deviled egg and it makes a world of difference! I've found myself preparing these more than the classics, which is saying something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States