Ranch-Style Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Really good! I was only making these for 1 so I cut the recipe to just 2 eggs. I love finding ways to use my homemade ranch dressing mix. This was great. I like my eggs with crunch so next time I might add pickles or onion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Made these for my boyfriend who is a huge fan of both ranch dressing and deviled eggs. Me, not so much for the eggs, but I really liked these and he loved them. I used the mustard that I had on hand, spicy brown, and they still turned out great. I'll be making these again, my go-to deviled egg recipe. Five stars from me! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhiannon12866

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Excellent !! The ranch is a nice twist, and I upped the ante by using a yellow horseradish mustard ... put it the fridge by reusing the egg carton and slipping the halves in each egg slot...decided I'd have a couple with lunch the next day, ONLY ONE HALF AN EGG LEFT !!! I,m assuming the elves got to them..... my husband couldn't have eaten them all !!?? Could he ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorkville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
These were good but not great. They were a bit dry (possibly because of the ranch mix). Next time I will definately be using more Mayo. Also, way too much pepper. While I was grinding it out for the teaspoon measurement I thought it was a bit much, but wanted to follow the recipe to give a real review. I would say to use about half to 1/4 of the pepper. Also, what brings out the flavor in deviled eggs is salt, definately add a little. The ranch dressing gave it a little tang but took away from the mustard flavor that I love when having these. Good recipe for something different, but if you love traditional deviled eggs, you will probably only LIKE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I added half the amount of ranch dressing mix that the recipe called for and the flavor was still extremely strong. The flavor was too strong to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We liked them. The were definitely different from the deviled eggs we've made traditionally. I didn't have paprika so we put cayenne pepper on half of them. That was really good. Next time I'll use more mustard. A good tip is to put all your indredients for the inside of your eggs in a zip lock bag. Gives kids a chance to help because they can squish everything in the bag and then you just cut the tip off and squeeze into your eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I didn't have any ranch dressing mix, so I substituted 1 tablespoon of prepared mix and decreased the mayo to 3 tablespoons. I also used dijon mustard and sprinkled with paprika for a more traditional look! I'm not a big fan of mustard, but I really enjoyed them because the ranch toned down the mustard flavor. We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I thought these were good and easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Great! We couldn't really taste the ranch, might want to add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Never thought of this- as a twist on regular Deggs..I think I solved the dryness of it though-instead of using mayo and mix, I add 'Litehouse' ranch dressing. Wow, that's good (it's versatile too) add some chopped green onion and a few bacon pieces. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for another way of looking at an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States