Ranch Red Skin Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LISA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe. I was in a huge hurry, so instead of cooking bacon, I used an entire bottle of real bacon bits. I also used an entire bottle of "Hidden Valley" ranch dressing, which ended up being 16 oz. I dumped an entire bag of shredded cheddar cheese, which is about 2 cups and mixed it all together. I was only able to refrigerate it for about 2 hours and it was still delicious. I'm sure it will be even better after it has set overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
awesome and simple! Everyone in the house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I doubled the bacon and the green onions and I used my own ranch dip. I didn't have time to refrigerate it overnight but I did make it early this morning before it got hot and stuck it to set in the fridge all day until dinner. This was good but I think it all depends on how spiced up your ranch is. Make sure you taste test it to make sure it dosen't need more spices before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Very good! Easy and I love recipes you can make ahead. It was a big hit at a recent graduation party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very easy to make. I halved the recipe and didn't have time to let it sit overnight, and it was still very tasty. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was pretty good. May have been better with a better quality ranch dip. Next time I will use Hidden Valley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misstanai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
At first I was worried but once I tried it after it chilled for awhile....YUMMMMMM!!! I really hope everyone likes it because if they don't I'll eat it all. Very easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this for a BBQ this summer. Everyone loved it and I get requests for it now. Its totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
awesome recipe and I made it just as it was written. The bad part is now that my friends tried and loved it, they have said at our next party, my job is to bring this great salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a huge hit with my family. Been making this potato salad for years. Although I have never put cheese in the recipe. And I used a pound of bacon in each salad. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States