Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Really yummy! Made this for Easter dinner side dish and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Didn't have cream cheese so I just mixed dressing mix with potatoes and butter-Fantastic!-Just made second batch with Knorr's vegetable dip mix and even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I like this page
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellearklie
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We made this but made them with shredded cheddar cheese on top and baked till melted. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I did add a little butter and hot milk to the potatoes when I mashed, just for fluffier and a little thinner mashed potatoes. I also used a homemade dry ranch dressing mix. We loved these--ate every single bite. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I had an envelope of ranch dressing mix that I ended up not using for another recipe and so I went looking for a recipe I could use it in... This is what I got. I used reduced-fat cream cheese, I also used 1% milk instead of heavy cream. They were pretty good. Not as ranch flavored as I expected but nicely seasoned and this recipe made mass amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Delicious! I used low fat cream cheese and skim milk to lower the calories, but still tasted great! The only thing I will change is buying a different ranch mix next time, the generic one I bought gave too much of an onion flavor. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Tasty but way too salty. If I made these again I would use regular ranch dressing instead of the ranch package dressing. I used low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
the only thing i thought was that they were a little dry and needed a bit if milk or something. but we loved them, they have a great flavor. we will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe! I added ranch dressing (liquid version) and it was very tasty. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States