Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Really yummy! Made this for Easter dinner side dish and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Didn't have cream cheese so I just mixed dressing mix with potatoes and butter-Fantastic!-Just made second batch with Knorr's vegetable dip mix and even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I like this page
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellearklie
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
We made this but made them with shredded cheddar cheese on top and baked till melted. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I did add a little butter and hot milk to the potatoes when I mashed, just for fluffier and a little thinner mashed potatoes. I also used a homemade dry ranch dressing mix. We loved these--ate every single bite. NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I had an envelope of ranch dressing mix that I ended up not using for another recipe and so I went looking for a recipe I could use it in... This is what I got. I used reduced-fat cream cheese, I also used 1% milk instead of heavy cream. They were pretty good. Not as ranch flavored as I expected but nicely seasoned and this recipe made mass amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Delicious! I used low fat cream cheese and skim milk to lower the calories, but still tasted great! The only thing I will change is buying a different ranch mix next time, the generic one I bought gave too much of an onion flavor. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Tasty but way too salty. If I made these again I would use regular ranch dressing instead of the ranch package dressing. I used low fat cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
the only thing i thought was that they were a little dry and needed a bit if milk or something. but we loved them, they have a great flavor. we will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Excellent recipe! I added ranch dressing (liquid version) and it was very tasty. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States