Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I'm not a fan of regular potato salad, but I like ranch dressing, so I was eager to try this recipe. It turned out very well. I added some diced carrots for color and extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
I liked the fact that ranch salad dressing is added to the recipe. Makes for a nice, zesty flavor. Just make sure you don't overcook your potatoes like I did, then you wind up with a green pea mush. I will probably make this potato salad again. Hopefully, I will have better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
I usually don't like potato salads, but I love ranch dressing. It add a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Oh, I'm sorry to tell the author of this recipe that it was quite bad. I've made about 10 salads from this site over this summer and this is the only one that we each took one bite of and had to throw away. It really was that bad. I think a lot less paprika would make it...tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I like reg. Potato Salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Yummy. I don't like regular potato salad but I liked this. It doesn't taste eggy like regular potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was not great but not horrible either. I just prefer tradional potato salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This is a great way to have a low fat potato salad. I also love ranch dressing! I used Wishbone 2 good light ranch dressing. I used this for a picnic and it got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
this was not bad but regular potato salad is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spoons and Stilettos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
good variation of a classic recipe. i doubled the recipe, used light sour cream instead of mayo & added some diced red bell peppers for extra color, as well as a little garlic powder and some dried parsley. also, i didnt mix the paprika in with the potatos, i sprinkled it on top instead. my husband and i both enjoyed this and i will make this again in the future. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States