Ranch Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My son and I really like this recipe! He asks for it every time we buy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I try it I like it the potatoe salad but I change a few things of it I like the results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
nice recipe. i left the skin on my taters, omitted the peas, added crumbled bacon, and used red onion. great rustic look & texture. love the fact that it's ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I got mixed reviews on this. At 28.4 grams of carbs per serving I am surprised the recipe comes from the American Diabetes Assoc. I probably wouldn't make this again as written but I am glad I gave it a try. It has potential. Oh - also I used red onion in addition to the green onions for a bit of added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
good variation of a classic recipe. i doubled the recipe, used light sour cream instead of mayo & added some diced red bell peppers for extra color, as well as a little garlic powder and some dried parsley. also, i didnt mix the paprika in with the potatos, i sprinkled it on top instead. my husband and i both enjoyed this and i will make this again in the future. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
this was not bad but regular potato salad is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spoons and Stilettos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This is a great way to have a low fat potato salad. I also love ranch dressing! I used Wishbone 2 good light ranch dressing. I used this for a picnic and it got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was not great but not horrible either. I just prefer tradional potato salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Yummy. I don't like regular potato salad but I liked this. It doesn't taste eggy like regular potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I like reg. Potato Salad better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States