Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I liked this; it turned out better than I had expected although I did cut back a little on the dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
i just made it and i think its good... i skipped the olives and im adding tomatoes to mines. gonna eat it with some steak yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalyn

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I am eating this for lunch right now!! this is good, a little different but still good!! I think next time i would leave the bacon bits out i don't really care for them. Great pasta salad, thanks?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Neither I, or my husband care for pasta salad. I was recently asked, however, to make a batch for a party. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try but with some changes. I used shell pasta and because hate bottled ranch dressing, I made it using the packaged using buttermilk and adding a tsp of garlic powder. I cubed the cheese instead of using shredded and added thawed, frozen peas, some slightly cooked, bite sized broccoli and a small, chopped red onion instead of white. I found that about half of the dressing was enough and let is sit for a few hours in the fridge so that the pasta could absorb the dressing and other flavors. It was a hit at the party and my husband and I actually enjoyed several servings ourselves. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Made this for my husbands Christmas party. He said it was gone very very quickly. and lots of folks asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abi B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Love this salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I love this salad. It is awesome. I make it all the time. All my family and friends love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Love this recipe, it has replaced our old pasta salad recipe which used Italian Dressing. The only changes I made is I added a full jar of real bacon bits (my family loves its bacon bits), used diced red onion instead of the green onion, and I used the buttermilk ranch dressing. We use rotini pasta. Tip: Let the pasta cool completely after cooking it before adding the cheese or the cheese will start to melt causing it to get clumpy and difficult to stir. Also, as others have said, make it the night before it's much better when it sits over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Weaver

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I make a similar recipe only I use half the cheese (usually one of the shredded Italian cheese blends) half the ranch and instead of olives, I use diced cooked ham. I also recommend using real bacon pieces instead of bacon bits as bacon bits have a nasty after-taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was a great Pasta salad, I will continue to make it. Followed the recipe exactly as it was written and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States