Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The optional ingredients are a must! I tried mixing it all up without the lemon pepper and it was okay, but after adding it, these are outstanding! My husband and girls are munching them up pretty fast! Very good and nice change of pace for snacking. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Wow, how have I never made these before?! Such a simple party staple. I followed the directions, thought I do always sub canola for veggie and I chose to leave out the optional lemon pepper for personal preference. I used the new HVR spicy ranch packet and it has a nice little kick. FYI-5C of crackers is one standard size bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I have made this recipe so many times, I practically have it memorized! We love it!!!!!!!! I have made it with and without the optional ingredients and our verdict is, keep the lemon pepper, skip the garlic powder. I guess the dry Ranch mix I use has plenty in it! This is a great recipe and you can make a LOT with very little effort! Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great recipe. I doubled the garlic powder because I love garlic but the low amount of oil is nice because they are not to greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These crackers are great, but make it easier on yourself...put oyster crackers, dried RANCH mix (package or homemade from this site), and olive oil (to YOUR taste for both) in a gallon size bag/bowl and mix. I do NOT bake...takes 5-10 minutes max and still a hit with my family and friends. (Yep, they ask for the "recipe"!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
i have been making these crackers for years. to make them even better, when they come out of the oven,i sprinkle parmesean cheese over them. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. Pretty much the way it is written. These crackers are GREAT on cream of brocoli soup. And, if you're having a party, they go great with beer, too. (or so I am told!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe. I got this from my mother-in-law, and these are extremely addiction to eat! Great for when you are playing cards and the like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were very tasty and VERY easy. I always have oyster cracker handy because my husband likes chili year round.( Weido! It can be 90 degrees out and he wants chili). L.O.L. Anyway, loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States