Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
very tasty..my kids love this snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
These crackers are so awesome, everyone loves them! I omitted the lemon pepper but used everything else, and they were very flavorful and zesty! First, I coated my crackers in oil in a large plastic bag, then added the dry mixture to the bag and tossed them to coat. It is so easy, fast, and practically no clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
these are a really tasty snack! if you like a little spice, i have sprinkled these with crushed red pepper flakes after coming out of the oven! i have never measured how much, i just eyeball it but it gives it a spicy flavor that really adds to the ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Very Good! I omitted the lemon pepper, but left the rest of the recipe the same. I made them for snacks for the holiday weekend. Now they just have to last until my company arrives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
these are very good. made as the recipe stated, although i did make my own dry ranch mix with a recipe from recipezaar bc i didn't have ranch seasoning. didn't have any issues with greasiness. the flavor is very strong, so you could reduce mix part by half if you don't like strong flavored crackers, but i do and it was perfect for me. thanks for the recipe! bf and i both like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
WONDERFUL! I made it exactly as in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is a great alternative to potato chips! The kids loved them and are asking to make more! We will be bringing these out on the boat this summer for a quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
These crackers are so good. A popular name brand of crackers now come in small squares (like cheeze-its) and it is fun to make this recipe using them and mix them in a bowl with cheeze-its.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
For some reason there are two recipes for this exactly the same, submitted by the same person, so I'm rating both. These crackers are so good! The recipe is simple and inexpensive. I made these a few days ago just to snack on and I've decided they're on the list for my next get together. I left out the dill weed because I don't really care for dill, I also left out the optional lemon pepper because I just can't imagine lemon pepper with ranch dressing, but maybe it's good. I did add the garlic powder though. I had an 18 oz package of oyster crackers, so I'm not sure if that was 5 cups or more/less. I cut back on the oil a tiny bit and it didn't compromise the recipe a bit. I definitely give this recipe the full 5 stars, which I don't often do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I have made these befor and they are soooooo yummy. Be carful that you use the correct amount of things because that is what keeps it from getting to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States