Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
An excellent snack. Have been making this for years(am not sure where we first got the recipe) and everyone from kids to adults rave about them. I never had a complaint about them being too salty, oily or strong of taste. My only issue is that I want to eat them all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is one of my favorite easy to do snack/appetizers. I have been making this recipe which I found on some food package for over 15 years! Love it-try it you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Ranch was too strong. I threw the whole batch away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaSusanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
quick easy and a nice change instead of chex mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars only because it's so simple. My 10 oz. bag of Nabisco Premium crackers measured about 5-1/2 cups. I used Mrs. Dash's lemon pepper and twice the indicated garlic powder because my family loves it so. Next time I'm going to sprinkle in just a tad of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
A great classic. This always has a place on my snack table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
GREAT !!! EVERYONE I KNOW LOVES TO SNACK ON THESE !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elsberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
very tasty..my kids love this snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
These crackers are so awesome, everyone loves them! I omitted the lemon pepper but used everything else, and they were very flavorful and zesty! First, I coated my crackers in oil in a large plastic bag, then added the dry mixture to the bag and tossed them to coat. It is so easy, fast, and practically no clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
these are a really tasty snack! if you like a little spice, i have sprinkled these with crushed red pepper flakes after coming out of the oven! i have never measured how much, i just eyeball it but it gives it a spicy flavor that really adds to the ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States