Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Guests enjoyed it, but they were a little too greasy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
We call these "Grama Crackers" because Grama always makes them. Only use Nabisco Premium Soup and Oyster crackers (2- 10 oz. bags), they are a better cracker and not as salty as the cheep ones. Also use Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing mix,(better flavor). I use 1 cup of oil, it coats the crackers with all the flavoring and be sure you use the GARLIC POWDER not garlic salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teamjay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
An excellent snack. Have been making this for years(am not sure where we first got the recipe) and everyone from kids to adults rave about them. I never had a complaint about them being too salty, oily or strong of taste. My only issue is that I want to eat them all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is one of my favorite easy to do snack/appetizers. I have been making this recipe which I found on some food package for over 15 years! Love it-try it you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Ranch was too strong. I threw the whole batch away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaSusanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
quick easy and a nice change instead of chex mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars only because it's so simple. My 10 oz. bag of Nabisco Premium crackers measured about 5-1/2 cups. I used Mrs. Dash's lemon pepper and twice the indicated garlic powder because my family loves it so. Next time I'm going to sprinkle in just a tad of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
A great classic. This always has a place on my snack table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
GREAT !!! EVERYONE I KNOW LOVES TO SNACK ON THESE !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elsberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
very tasty..my kids love this snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States