Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great snack that is very easy to make. Apparently the recipe must have changed since several of the older remarks refer to using less salt, but the current recipe doesn't show salt as an ingredient. Definately do not use galic SALT to make this, but use garlic powder as shown in the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Great recipe! It was a definite hit with my family at a cookout a few weeks back. Can't forget to mention, so easy to make! The only change I made was to use buttery popcorn oil rather than the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Perfect for any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
We made this 1 hour ago and my bf has almost finished them off. I am going to try and save some for salads. The seasoning is right on the mark! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Served this as a one of 3 appetizers for a barbecue dinner for friends. Everyone loved it. Used the recipe just as suggested. Great suggestion to mix it in a zip lock bag. No clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Yummy snack, used pretzels, would add some cayenne next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These turned out GREAT! The second batch anyway. 15 mins was way too long and they burned. But luckily I had more crackers, so just threw together another batch. Baked 7 mins only. I think I went too light on the oil, maybe that was the problem. I hosted a Mary Kay party and they were a hit on the table. Yummy, and thanks for the idea. Im not sure why, but I was the only one who had never had them?? Where have I been :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Nabisco Premium Oyster Crackers are twice the price as other brands but you are getting what you paid for. Nabisco ones are the nice bite size crackers that when you put a single one in your mouth it becomes a game. I upright the cracker in my mouth and split it seam wise - these are awesome, and have an empty cavity in the middle which leads to great texture and crunch when biting each one. The other crackers that are dime size are solid and don't offer the same bitting texture. However, the dime size ones are budget conscious and for my daughter I buy the dime size ones. For a formal gathering and to impress buy the almost quarter size Nabisco oyster crackers or take extra at a restaurant that offers the quarter size ones with your soup. (just kiddin') This is a perfect recipe for my young daughter to make and it boost her self-esteem! We like the full flavor of all the spices with this recipe. You can adjust the amount of the spices. Another reviewer says the Nabisco ones are less salty than the dime size ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is a great snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States