Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The vegetable oil can be overwhelming so I replaced it with Orville Redenbacher's butter flavored popcorn oil. Heat it on the stove on medium low heat until warm and add all the seasonings. Stir and heat until mostly dissolved before pouring over the oyster crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I had this recipe over 30 yes ago but lost it. This was it and it tastes just as good as I remember!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Hadn't made these for years & came across this recipe. Quick & easy. I mix the oil with the spices in a small bowl, then gradually add it to the crackers while slowly stirring. I use 2 nine oz bags of crackers & there is plenty of seasoning. Do not mix in a bag, it holds to much if the seasonings. I also don't find it necessary to blot on a paper towel. My husband us addicted to these crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
So easy to make! A great snack! This time I made with coconut oil.....really enhanced the flavor and better for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I make these every Christmas and they are so good. The only thing is I like the better if they are not cooked. I just mix everything together the night before and let it sit on a Ziploc bag. Great for male teacher gifts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Good. Easy. Kids and adults both love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made only one change, and that was I used olive oil...these are delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very easy to make. Put the garlic powder in it but opted out of the lemon pepper. My 8 year old son loves it and he is the worlds pickiest eater! I may opt out of the garlic powder next to see the taste difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
So easy, and much better with the 1/4 cup of oil, rather than almost a cup of oil. After the baking the crackers seemed less salty than tasting them before the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I love this recipe as is as far as ingredients go. Instead of the oven, I put them in an air tight container and turned them every 5 min for 1/2 hour. Great and no oven needed! No complaints on the recipe, 5 star all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States