Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These crackers are great, but make it easier on yourself...put oyster crackers, dried RANCH mix (package or homemade from this site), and olive oil (to YOUR taste for both) in a gallon size bag/bowl and mix. I do NOT bake...takes 5-10 minutes max and still a hit with my family and friends. (Yep, they ask for the "recipe"!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
i have been making these crackers for years. to make them even better, when they come out of the oven,i sprinkle parmesean cheese over them. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. Pretty much the way it is written. These crackers are GREAT on cream of brocoli soup. And, if you're having a party, they go great with beer, too. (or so I am told!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe. I got this from my mother-in-law, and these are extremely addiction to eat! Great for when you are playing cards and the like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were very tasty and VERY easy. I always have oyster cracker handy because my husband likes chili year round.( Weido! It can be 90 degrees out and he wants chili). L.O.L. Anyway, loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
What a nice treat and so easy. I did bake for exactly 15 minutes and it was perfect, turning once at 7 minutes in. Great little snack cracker, almost like a "Chicken in a Biscuit" cracker. I bet this would work with regular saltines too so you could use them as dippers into some dill dip. Thank you for this easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
We all thought these were great. The kids gobbled them up. They were gone before I knew it and I was stuck wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were OK to snack on. I would probably only make them again if I had oyster crackers to use up. I included the optional ingredients - did not find them over-powering or too salty or some of the other comments I've seen. I do see the baking time as way too long. I went to stir them at 10 minutes and they were already over-done and had gotten a bit dry & bland. They were very strong before baking, so they do need baked, but I just can't imagine 15 or especially 20 minutes. (And my oven does not run hot.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
THIS IS YUMMY AND GREAT AND EASY FOR KIDS TO EAT AND MAKE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States