Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Nabisco Premium Oyster Crackers are twice the price as other brands but you are getting what you paid for. Nabisco ones are the nice bite size crackers that when you put a single one in your mouth it becomes a game. I upright the cracker in my mouth and split it seam wise - these are awesome, and have an empty cavity in the middle which leads to great texture and crunch when biting each one. The other crackers that are dime size are solid and don't offer the same bitting texture. However, the dime size ones are budget conscious and for my daughter I buy the dime size ones. For a formal gathering and to impress buy the almost quarter size Nabisco oyster crackers or take extra at a restaurant that offers the quarter size ones with your soup. (just kiddin') This is a perfect recipe for my young daughter to make and it boost her self-esteem! We like the full flavor of all the spices with this recipe. You can adjust the amount of the spices. Another reviewer says the Nabisco ones are less salty than the dime size ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is a great snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My family enjoys these snack crackers during our gatherings. Seems I never make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We didn't care for these much -followed the recipe exactly. I thought they were just ok but after eating them a few times I realized that the more I ate them the less I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My husband loves this recipe and requests that I make it for all of our parties. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This makes a great home-made snack. My daughter has braces, and so I make this for her to have when the rest of us indulge in popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Easy to make but we did not like this. The ranch dressing made it have a sour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Makes a nice snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made this recipie, only I used uncooked ramen noodles instead of oyster crackers. It was a nice change up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States