Ranch Oyster Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Took the advise of others and threw a little more garlic and dill in, my family loved them; I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Be very wary of the lemon pepper you use! For years I assumed that it just had, well, lemon and pepper, but the cheap stuff is LOADED with SALT! Look for the salt free version, and I believe it will resolve the over-saltiness! LOVE these addictive little crackers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCDEBBIET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I've been looking for this recipe because I lost my grandmother's. I did not add the lemon pepper or garlic. But, my dill is a dill mix w/ garlic in it. I always use Ranch Buttermilk packet. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
these are soooo addictive...great for tomato soup or just some great munchies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is one of my favorite snacks! I used to keep some in the pantry all the time. Unfortunately I can't have it anymore since I am eating gluten free, so you guys eat some for me and I'll let ya know when I have a gluten free recipe for them! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gluten Free Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Perfect and makes bunches. Don't add more seasoning until coated well, I promise you won't need any and I always add seasoning to everything else I make. Well done, even my picky 13 year old tasted and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I can't keep away from these. Much like grandma used to make. My kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Lovely flavor! For ease of prep, though, pour everything but the oil in a paper bag, then add oil, roll the top closed and shake shake shake... This mixes everything up really well, and gets rid of any extra oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
A local grocery store had oyster crackers on sale really cheap so we bought up a bunch and make these. They were great! About as addicting as popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I love this. I do it a little different. I use/add olive oil and coat the crackers then add the seasoning. I omit the lemon pepper, mostly though because it's something I never have. I'm going to do this and add pretzels, and pita bites. Also great for croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States