Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Oh how I love these! My family ate them faster than I could make them! They are simple and easy and so very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I love these..great for parties. Sometimes I put a pickle sliver in the middle for a little bit of sour crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulliver, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I also add shredded cheddar to the cheese spread, but I leave out the green onion. These are always a great hit at parties. I never have any left. Sometimes I will just make extra of the cheese spread and make a wrap with lettuce and veggies added for lunch. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
These were just great! I added a 1/2 cup of salsa and 1 cup of cheddar cheese to the mix. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
These were great. They were so easy to make. I had a party with a lot of friends coming over so I made these the night before and cut them right before people started arriving. I have had multiple requests for the recipe. I added shredded cheese like a few other people mentioned and they turned out great. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made these for New Years and the were a big success. Had about 20 teenagers her so I doubled everything and they were gone in no time flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These were a huge hit at my party! My husband overheard people talking about how much flavor they had. I did make a few changes, though. First, I used chive and onion cream cheese (and then omitted the green onions). Second, I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added a little shredded cheese to them. Finally, I used sun-dried tomato tortillas instead of plain ones. They would probably also be good with the garden vegetable tortillas! Yum! As a side note--be careful about the type of ham that you use. I once made these with a ham that had a bit of a smokey flavor and I didn't like them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
These are quick and easy to make and taste great too! I made them for my father's retirement party and my sister's bridal shower. They were a big hit at both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were great! I only used half of the packet of Ranch, and that was plenty. Thanks for posting Charlie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASTUBBS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These look so nice that people don't even realize how simple they are to make. I did omit the onions because not everyone is a fan and added shredded cheddar cheese. I've made them with chopped bell peppers, black olives, and celery before with great results. One tip... if you do ever try using celery, use VERY LITTLE or else the flavor is overpowering. However, it does give them a nice crunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States