Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These were a huge hit at my party! My husband overheard people talking about how much flavor they had. I did make a few changes, though. First, I used chive and onion cream cheese (and then omitted the green onions). Second, I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added a little shredded cheese to them. Finally, I used sun-dried tomato tortillas instead of plain ones. They would probably also be good with the garden vegetable tortillas! Yum! As a side note--be careful about the type of ham that you use. I once made these with a ham that had a bit of a smokey flavor and I didn't like them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very tasty - I'm not one for too many surprises when I bite into something so the only changes I made were to add the shredded cheddar/monterey cheese and some chives. I cut back on the Ranch a little since it left a pretty strong after taste. Very tasty. The second time I made them, I substituted taco seasoning for the ranch and used turkey instead of ham. Also very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These were good. I wanted something extra to the usual roll-ups, because they tend to be kind of bland. I did add some shredded cheddar cheese. They were a hit. They can be made a day ahead and actually taste better when you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I left out the green onions,and put in 4 pickle slice's and some very fine shredded lettuce.turned out wonderful The kids really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These look so nice that people don't even realize how simple they are to make. I did omit the onions because not everyone is a fan and added shredded cheddar cheese. I've made them with chopped bell peppers, black olives, and celery before with great results. One tip... if you do ever try using celery, use VERY LITTLE or else the flavor is overpowering. However, it does give them a nice crunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
These were a big hit at my daughters birthday party. The only thing I changed was turkey instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
ok, so I looked at this recipe and immediately decided 1)it would have to be turkey, no ham and 2) there MUST be some sort of shredded or sliced cheese. I made the recipe as is otherwise to test on myself, and decided it was too ranchy. My final recipe was 3 packages of cream cheese to one package of ranch dressing. I made an assembly line and made 8-10 inch tortillas. The 3 packages of cream cheese was perfect for the 8 tortillas. I then sprinkled with green onion and shredded cheddar, and put 3 slices of turkey on each. I used the turkey to press the cheddar and onions into the cream cheese mix. They rolled up nicely this way, with nothing falling out. I made these for a post wine tour shindig, and they met with rave reviews from everyone-they didn't last long. Will be making again as described for sure! Simple, cheap, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These were good! I made them as is, with no modifications. However, as others have suggested, some shredded cheese would be a great addition. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Pretty good and super easy to make but I thought the flavor was a bit too strong. Next time I would definitely cut back on the ranch dip powder or spread less cheese in each tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
It's a good finger food, but I am not impressed. Adding other ingredients would probably helps…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States