Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These were good. I wanted something extra to the usual roll-ups, because they tend to be kind of bland. I did add some shredded cheddar cheese. They were a hit. They can be made a day ahead and actually taste better when you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Pretty good and super easy to make but I thought the flavor was a bit too strong. Next time I would definitely cut back on the ranch dip powder or spread less cheese in each tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made these for New Years and the were a big success. Had about 20 teenagers her so I doubled everything and they were gone in no time flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Brought these to New Years Eve party and everyone raved! Thanks for this one...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
These were a huge hit at my party! My husband overheard people talking about how much flavor they had. I did make a few changes, though. First, I used chive and onion cream cheese (and then omitted the green onions). Second, I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added a little shredded cheese to them. Finally, I used sun-dried tomato tortillas instead of plain ones. They would probably also be good with the garden vegetable tortillas! Yum! As a side note--be careful about the type of ham that you use. I once made these with a ham that had a bit of a smokey flavor and I didn't like them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
These are quick and easy to make and taste great too! I made them for my father's retirement party and my sister's bridal shower. They were a big hit at both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
These were just great! I added a 1/2 cup of salsa and 1 cup of cheddar cheese to the mix. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I love these..great for parties. Sometimes I put a pickle sliver in the middle for a little bit of sour crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulliver, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Good, but I did make a few changes. I added 3 tbls of light mayo to thin the cream cheese a bit. I then added shredded cheddar cheese to the mixture. I can't quite but my finger on it, but there is something about the ranch flavor that isn't quite right - maybe it is too concentrated. Still a crowd pleaser though and every one ate them up. Great for a potluck or work food day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
i received many compliments on this dish. i had leftover spread which i put into a dip dish so my guests could spread it onto crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States