Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Good recipe. I'd use a little less Ranch mix next time - it made the recipe too salty. May also try to substitute Chive and Onion Cream cheese. Added chopped olives, a little shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I make this for almost every potluck. I always get lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great flavor! I followed a few reviewers suggestions: Used oven roasted turkey breast in place of ham (serving them to my daughter who doesn't like ham) and added some shredded cheddar cheese and chopped dill pickle slices. Tasted like bite-sized turkey deli sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These were good, but they seemed to be missing something... I think I will try more ham next time and some scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were quick and easy. I kept them in the fridge for quick snacks and packed them for lunches. A nice change from PB&Js.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I thought this recipe is okay. I made it per the directions, except I added orange american cheese to my roll. I thought the ranch flavor was too over-powering. I served them at my housewarming party, and had a lot of leftovers that ended up in the garbage. Oh well, can't win them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great recipe and super simple! I made these for a get together and I couldn't stop eating them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were very good. My family really enjoyed them. I made half with Ham and half with turkey. I also added shredded cheddar cheese to them. I will say by the second day, they didn't taste very good. This recipe made a lot of roll ups, so if you aren't going to eat them all the first day it might be better to half the recipe. I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I have read most of the reviews for this and will say take all the advice! I made some w/ chillies some w/ green onion,black olives and tomatoes some had ham some bacon no need for the ranch dressing just put what you like in the cream cheese. Pinch of salt and pepper, sour cream and even left over dip.this is really a wonderful app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Very basic and easy, they were enjoyed but not raved about. No one had anything good OR bad to say about them. I will make them again for a variety platter, but I would never serve them alone, too boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States