Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
love it, perfect for parties, plastic wrap works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
very tasty. I added fresh spinach to mine and they family loved them. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Becker, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
The hit at my sons 15 birthday party. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOFSIX00
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I've been making these for years and they are always a big hit (New Years, Christmas gatherings, bridal & baby showers, etc). I usually make some with ham and some with turkey. I also add shredded mild cheddar for color contrast. I have made with and without adding cheese and it doesn't really seem to matter, everyone seems to love them. I make the night before, and slice them (usually into 5 slices) the next day. This allows the flavor to really blend well. But for that reason also, the full packet of ranch dressing may be a bit strong for some people...but not in my group of friends. Oh, I've also made these rollups in advance and placed in freezer until needed. Allow time to thaw (maybe a day in fridge), then slice when needed. I do this when there are several parties to attend--one appetizer goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I didn't use the whole pkg of ranch seasoning... and I added some diced pickles for crunch. Delish. Everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These are always a big hit at my work, everyone asks if I can make them at every potluck! I did add some cheddar cheese and splurge a little on good ham, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jswentor11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made these to take to a birthday party and they were completely devoured! I let the cream cheese come to room temperature before mixing in the ranch dressing and green onions. I also didn't use deli ham but whatever thin sliced ham was on sale in the meat department. You definately have to let these sit overnight to let the flavors blend. We have a 7 year old that hates cream cheese, ranch dressing, and green onions but ate his weight in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
too salty, and expensive to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diegosmama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
great hit at 4th of July party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I make these for almost every gathering I go to and I never take any home. Everyone loves these little bite sized roll ups! and you can switch up the "fillers". Add different kinds of flavored cream cheese etc. Very versitle! I like to make these at night, roll them up and then stick all of them back in the tortilla bag and stick it in the fridge overnight, then in the morning I take them out and cut the logs and then place them on a festive plate, makes for easier slicing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States