Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
these turned out wonderful! i was so excited to share them at my family party! i added chopped green peppers, onions, and carats. they had great flavor! i can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrOmIsE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The ranch dressing mix overpowered the cream cheese. I added some fresh spinach and some chopped tomato to tone down the ranch flavor. I wish I had added shredded cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krispy6372

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were just ok. I cut back on the ranch to make it more to my taste. And I sprinkled on shredded cheese before rolling them up. Without these two changes, the rolls wouldn't have rated at all. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORIEJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Corby, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AikoArt
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I would recommend these to anyone looking to feed many people with small plates, those who have limited fridge space & need quick serving with advance preparation. I made these the night before & sliced them the next morning. I served them along with a great Spinach Roll ups & homemade Creamy Jalapeno Dip as well. I used 20 small tortillas b/c they were on sale. There were plenty & we had some leftover. This recipe is inexpensive & easy to prepare vs making small meaty sandwiches. It might be a little messy for kids but a safe, easy teaching recipe. These were a great choice for our Grand Opening & Ribbon Cutting of our business, Video & Web Design Company in Hewitt, Texas. Down here in the South, we are all about hospitality & good food. Everyone enjoyed them at both the ribbon cutting & the party after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AikoArt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made these to take on a beach picnic. I made them the night before, and put them in baggies. The didn't get soggy like sandwiches tend to do, and their flavor was incredible. I did add some shredded cheddar to the cream cheese mix--AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Made these for my boyfriends lunch, he said he liked them. I used bottled ranch dressing. Very easy and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made these for a party and they went down a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are yummy! I used chive and onion cream cheese and omitted the green onions, per another reviewer's recommendation. Easy, versatile, inexpensive, and very attractive on a party platter! I think I might try the turkey-and-taco-seasoning idea next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
ok, so I looked at this recipe and immediately decided 1)it would have to be turkey, no ham and 2) there MUST be some sort of shredded or sliced cheese. I made the recipe as is otherwise to test on myself, and decided it was too ranchy. My final recipe was 3 packages of cream cheese to one package of ranch dressing. I made an assembly line and made 8-10 inch tortillas. The 3 packages of cream cheese was perfect for the 8 tortillas. I then sprinkled with green onion and shredded cheddar, and put 3 slices of turkey on each. I used the turkey to press the cheddar and onions into the cream cheese mix. They rolled up nicely this way, with nothing falling out. I made these for a post wine tour shindig, and they met with rave reviews from everyone-they didn't last long. Will be making again as described for sure! Simple, cheap, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Genoa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States