Ranch Ham Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were okay. I should have gone with my gut and only used about half of the ranch dressing packet. It was too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I decided to try these when I realized I had all of the ingredients and they came up in the search for tortillas. I scaled the recipe with the calculate button to make two rolls to cut the 3/4" pieces from. The only change I made was using whipped cream cheese. It is easier to spread and lower in saturated fat. I also didn't use quite so much as suggested. I thought, overall, they pretty much tasted like the ham roll ups recipe, from on here, but with an added tortilla. They presented well, but I feel like they needed something else taste wise. What I made did quickly get eaten though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Perfect ratios of the cream cheese to the ranch packet. I also added about 1/3 cup of mayonaise to that mixture before adding in the green onions. I also put some thin spears of dill pickle inside and they were the hit of a party I took them to. The dill pickle just made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
thses are okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I've been making my own version for years, instead of ranch I leave the cream cheese plain. I roll up asparagus (el dente) , red peppers or green onions. I make it with or without tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are absolutely addictive and easy to make in large quantities. I chopped the onion in a food processor before adding it to the cream cheese mixture, and also added shredded cheddar on top of the ham before rolling up the tortilla. I found that the key to keeping the pinwheels from unrolling is to be sure to spread the cream cheese all the way to the outer edges so it acts as a glue. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Not bad...but the dressing in the cream cheese seemed to be a bit over-powering with the ham. Will not use as much of the dressing next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
PARTY HIT!!! I also used chive and onion c. cheese, omitted the dressing mix and onions, but chopped up pickles for texture. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Love these! I can't stop eating them. They are so easy and are perfect to take to gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
As written this is so RANCHY and salty. Having said that After reading cut bank on ranch added a little cheese and they are quite good and a great snack for when the kids get home from school. AS written though they are not very good. So I hate when a recipe is rated AFTER it is "fixed" Try this recipe and then decide whats best for your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States