Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very easy to make usually I don't keep buttermilk but this dressing doesn't use it...Love it and so have others that I've made it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vermont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is very tasty, great for dipping. But a bit thick for a salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Love this dressing. I have to make it every time the guys come over. For a dip, I reverse the amounts of mayonnaise and sour cream i.e. one cup of sour cream and a half cup of mayonnaise. Also, I use 1/2 teaspoons of salt and pepper. This makes a great dressing for pasta salad. Nobody would ever want to go buy the bottled goo ever again after trying this ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this tonight and cut the recipe in half since it's just me and my husband. It was fantastic! I didn't have any sour cream, so I 'made' some buttermilk with 1 tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and 1/2 cup of half and half. I also added another teaspoon of lemon juice, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. It was GREAT! Pretty thick, still, but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I'm temp in Australia and every Ranch I try is "Sweet". I was unable to use Mayo because it too is sweet as a standard. I just stuck with sour cream and it was excellent! After 8 months without a decent Ranch I am thrilled! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Exactly what I was hoping for as a veggie dip! I used one 5.3 oz container of plain nonfat Greek yogurt, and an equal amount of mayo. I didn't have dill the first time I made it, so I subbed an extra 1/2 tsp of chives. I love garlic so I generally add more than called for, and it's simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious even before waiting the recommended 30 minutes. Just needed to be thinned out with a touch of milk for dressing consistency, otherwise was perfect for veggie dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a very tasty dressing. My husband loves this creamy type of dressing to mix with Italian dressing--a throwback to a taste he loved many years ago. Thanks very much for this easy-to-make salad dressing, DAWNIA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I use this recipe for vegetable dip. We love it. To make it healthier I use 3/4 cup plain yogurt and 3/4 cup of sour cream instead of the mayo. Always turns out great. Best if it sits a night or two in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this twice, first time as is. I found the original recipe had too much dill and was too thick. The second time I made it, I used 1/2 C light sour cream, 1/2 cup light mayo, and 1/4 cup of fat free half and half to thin it. Measurements for spices stayed the same, EXCEPT reduced dill to 1/8 tsp. it was FABULOUS!!! Let this ranch sit for a few hours for the flavors to meld before reviewing. This is a great Ranch dressing, but with all recipes I adjust to my taste. Make this, then adjust to your liking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States