Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Super yummy! I have just gotten back to making everything from scratch because of health issues. I can use vegan mayonnaise, and no one in my household can tell the difference. In fact, it tastes super fresh! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Really good I made a pasta salad with it. I threw in bacon, tomatoes elbow macaroni noodles and hard boiled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Kaltefleiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made as is with a little white vinegar for some bite. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This would be good for vegetable dip, but not my preference for salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this with half plain yogurt and half low-fat mayo, then added milk to get the consistency I wanted. Simple and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Finding myself suddenly out of bottled ranch, I came across this recipe. I did not have the dill or chives available. I don't care for dill anyway but the chives definitely would have added to this! I thought it was REALLY mayonnaise-y and so I added 1/4 C more sour cream and more herbs/spices and it helped but I could still not get over the overpowering mayonnaise taste. I read some of the reviews and added a tsp. of white vinegar which helped. I will make this again but I will halve the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This by far is so much better than bottled dressing. My husband who doesn't normally use ranch but does oil and vinegar raved about how good it was. I enjoyed it too and will make it again. Our daughter, sadly she likes the other kind. ( I am thinking may be the dill, will try again for her without it). Based on earlier reviews I used mayo, s. cream, and homemade buttermilk substitute (milk and vinegar). I served it as a drizzle on Buffalo Chicken lettuce wraps, I used the same spice mixtures of the ranch with a spoonful of sour cream on the boneless chicken cut up pieces as I sauteed them in olive oil. - it was amazing on the chicken, Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow! I will definitely make this dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Simply awesome! I can choose between two different type of Sour Creams. The lighter(cheaper too) version which is also the more creamy, is the perfect one for this recipe. Otherwise I did everything exactly according to instruction. I love Parsley and Chive so much, therefor decided to doubled the amount on them. This Dip will from now on be the most of the time to find in our fridge. I just found a way to make a homemade Mayonnaise. I think this will make this recipe even better. That's a 5 Star recipe for me. Simple, inexpensive and unbelievable good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scubadoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. Clean fresh taste. Great base recipe to make variations of different salad dressings and/or taste. Most important, my kids are crazy about it and ask for salads so they can have the ranch salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Ranch is not my favorite dressing for a salad, but I wanted a dip for wings and didn't have blue cheese. This was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States