Ranch Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the best ranch ever! It is especially good with fresh herbs. My Mother absolutely loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was surprised at how delicious this Ranch dressing is because I don't like mayonnaise based anything - but this was amazing! As is, the recipe is quite thick - suitable for using as a vegetable dip. I thinned it down by adding cream until it became the consistency I wanted for a salad. There was no need to adjust the spices. It turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
SO MUCH BETTER than normal ranch. I used buttermilk instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
A standard. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe and loved it! Based on other reviews I swapped out the sour cream for buttermilk and for personal preference omitted the salt and was fantastic! I was leery about the dill weed, but I really think this truly made this recipe. Will use again and will use sour cream for dipping fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I had gotten some free sour cream last week or so and wasn't about to let it go to waste, but didn't know what to do with it. I've never made homemade salad dressing before, but let me tell you I've never eaten my salad that fast! I used extra onion because I didn't have chives, made a few other to-taste adjustments of the final product, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This has become my go-to ranch recipe. Sometimes, I add a little milk to thin it, and use a crushed garlic clove for the garlic powder. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe! So easy. I used fresh minced onion and garlic instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I am a die hard Ranch Dressing fanatic. This is by far the BEST ranch dressing I have ever had. I don't like to eat the bottled stuff anymore. This is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a quick & easy recipe, and very tasty. I agree that fresh herbs prob'ly make it better, but there's nothing wrong with using dried. I've been cooking for 45 years and I'm here to tell you there isn't that much difference, if the dressing is allowed an hour in the fridge to marry the flavors. I think the mixture of mayo & sour cream is a good one, because a lot of people don't have fresh buttermilk on hand every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by We B Hermits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States