Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was very easy and gives the chicken a great flavor. I just wish it was crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This was fantastic! I only made one change by using Italian bread crumbs, but that seemed to balance the salt. The flavors were just right and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I dip in egg first, then coat. I have used breadcrumb and panko crumbs - both are good. Easy but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Ok, but nothing special. I like my main dishes to have a kick, and this wasn't it. Just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
great hit in my house. i made these with garlic mash potatoes. i also rolled the chicken in an egg first with milk. it made the breading just a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
My hubby and I loved it. It's easy, healthy and yummy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Wonderfully easy and tasty. Will definitely use this recipe again. I do think that it's virtually the same as the recipe on the Hidden Valley Ranch packets though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I am all for easy, no-fuss recipes and this truly fits the bill. Since I had chicken legs already defrosted, I marinated those in Frank's RedHot for about an hour before coating them. Spritzing the coating with spray butter before baking on a crumpled-foil lined pan made them crispy. Not haute cuisine, but quite tasty nonetheless. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Very good. Extremely easy!! Even my picky husband said he liked it. The ranch gives it a "zing" that the kids (3&5) said was too "spicy". Very good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Only change was to marinate in olive oil for a couple of hours before coating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States