Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is one of the first recipes I've tried from this site, and has become a staple in our house. Here are the tweaks I've made: First, I cover the chicken breasts in mayo (sounds gross, and I don't like mayo, but it keeps the bread crumbs on and the chicken moist). For two chicken breast halves, I mix and coat with 1/2c bread crumbs, 2Tbl Ranch Dressing mix, and a dash of paprika. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I did enjoy this but it was to salty for me. Im sure that it was just because the ranch mix. I added nothing extra. I am not a fan of salt but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
The chicken tastes great this way. Adding the dry ranch dressing mix makes it all the better. I've made this twice within six weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Ridiculously simple and good. No, it's not a gourmet meal but sometimes that's not what you're looking for. I cut the chicken into nuggets and for the breading use probably a 50/50 ratio on dressing mix/bread crumbs so I have enough to cover all the small pieces. That also cuts down on cooking time so I can have this on the table in less than 20 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Pretty good flavor. I first marinated the chicken in buttermilk. Prior to the ranch coating I dipped the pieces in egg. I used only one package of ranch dressing and 1 cup of crumbs. Tasted very similar to Shake and Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very simple, but I wasn't impressed with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was a great quick dish. I'm not sure I could mess it up. perfect for a busy night! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Liked the simplicity & flavor! I listened to others and only used 1 pkt ranch w/1 cup bread crumbs. Dipped in egg, bread crumb mixture and sauteed in olive oil. Nice change! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I thought this was a simple and tasty recipe. I grilled the chicken and it turned out delicious! Great cut into strips and put in a green salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
It was WAY too salty so the kids wouldn't eat it. I think next time I will 1/2 the dressing mix amount to cut back on the salt content. It WAS easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GettnBusyChristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States