Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Ridiculously simple and good. No, it's not a gourmet meal but sometimes that's not what you're looking for. I cut the chicken into nuggets and for the breading use probably a 50/50 ratio on dressing mix/bread crumbs so I have enough to cover all the small pieces. That also cuts down on cooking time so I can have this on the table in less than 20 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Pretty good flavor. I first marinated the chicken in buttermilk. Prior to the ranch coating I dipped the pieces in egg. I used only one package of ranch dressing and 1 cup of crumbs. Tasted very similar to Shake and Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very simple, but I wasn't impressed with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was a great quick dish. I'm not sure I could mess it up. perfect for a busy night! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Liked the simplicity & flavor! I listened to others and only used 1 pkt ranch w/1 cup bread crumbs. Dipped in egg, bread crumb mixture and sauteed in olive oil. Nice change! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I thought this was a simple and tasty recipe. I grilled the chicken and it turned out delicious! Great cut into strips and put in a green salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
It was WAY too salty so the kids wouldn't eat it. I think next time I will 1/2 the dressing mix amount to cut back on the salt content. It WAS easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GettnBusyChristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was just okay. I added some garlic and pepper. I'm not sure what I did wrong but my chicken wasn't very crispy at all, it was soggy. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I cut the chicken breast into nuggets dipped each one in egg then in the coating mix...then followed the directions as stated...these were quick and easy and the kids ate them all up...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This was really good, quick and easy! Only thing I changed was cutting the chicken into strips to cook faster in the oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States