Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband LOVED this chicken!! I did tweak the recipe a little, though... I used 2 pkgs. of ranch mix, italian bread crumbs (b/c that's all I had on hand), & I added onion powder, garlic powder, seasoned salt & pepper to the bread crumbs. I also coated the chicken with mayo before covering in the bread crumb mixture... it helped the chicken stay moist. It wasn't bland at all!! My only issue was cooking it on the cookie sheet w/o any cooking spray caused the breading to come off in places. I'll probably cook it the next time in a glass casserole dish. Otherwise, it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very easy to make & very delicious! I made sure to use low sodium bread crumbs so that it wasn't too salty (as some people complained about). I used 3/4 pack of ranch, 1 cup breadcrumbs, and added some Parmesan cheese to the breading mixture for 3 chicken breasts. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auroras_envy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
WOW! I always have trouble cooking chicken, as it can easily dry out or not have good flavor. This recipe was SOOOO easy and packed with flavor! I'm not a huge ranch fan either, but MAN, this chicken is good! I think it would also be good in a salad with avocado, hard boiled eggs and bleu cheese. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
There are only 2 of us so i adjusted the recipe to serve only two, i used 2 chicken breasts (pretty good sized ones, half a package of ranch dressing mix, and just a little more than a 1/4 cup of italian bread crumbs). it was wonderful, my husband gobbled it up and asked for seconds! this one is going in the weekly routine, it's easy and i usually have the ingredients on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The flavor of this was just ok. I liked the way the breading stuck to the chicken but it really didn't flavor it very much, nor brown very well. I did get rid of the last little bits of breadcrumbs and it was tasty enough, but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This recipe was easy to make, but very dull. Even when I adjusted the ingredients the second time I made it, it was still just ok. No one ranted, but no one raved either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
A little on the salty side for me. Maybe I didn't use enough bread crumbs and too much of the ranch seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very good! I used garlic bread crumbs but think I will try to add a little cayenne or paprika next time for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was a very quick and easy dinner and gave otherwise bland chicken a very strong taste. (We like strong tastes in our house so we don't mind the extra salty taste from the ranch) I change one thing every time however, and that's coating the chicken with egg whites before shaking it in the ranch and breadcrumb mixture. It helps it stick and also gives the chicken and bread a little kick while helping it stay moist. Other things that I've mixed in with the ranch and breadcrumbs are (not all at once of course): ~Chili powder~ ~Garlic seasoning~ ~Italian seasoning~. Also another way to add extra personality is to use flavored breadcrumbs like garlic or italian. No matter what I do to this recipe it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strapple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My husband loved this recipe and wanted it for dinner again 2 days after we made it. We used chicken strips, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States