Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
As the wife of a chicken fanatic, i'm constantly looking for new and easy chicken recipes. We loved this in my house. It's simple, low calorie, and an inexpensive staple meal for us. The first time I made this I used two bone in, skin on chicken breasts and I cooked them too long, they were still moist and delicious, just a wee bit over cooked and threatening to be "rubbery." I served alongside roasted red potatos and broccoli for a delicious and balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
awesome recipe for people to tweak with... Instead of using dry ingredients i used peppercorn ranch dressing in a bottle, to coat the chicken, then seasoned my bread crumbs with black pepper, oregano, parsley , garlic salt, bit of dill... heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Tried recipe as is and turned out pretty good. Second time i made it, coated the pieces with a thin layer of mayo. Doubled the bread crumbs and used Fiesta Ranch dry mix instead. IT was outstanding!!!!!! Extremely moist inside and the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiff_Tiff
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was really good. Here are my alterations: -used chicken legs and 2 pork chops I had left over (seasoned with black pepper, garlic salt, paprika, and few shakes of seasoned salt). -changed the cornflakes to panko breadcrumbs seasoned with parmesan cheese, garlic powder, italian seasoning, parsley, and red pepper (really brings out the flavors). -dipped the meat directly into the ranch and then into seasoned breadcrumbs so I omitted the butter. (I was also afraid that it wouldn't "stick" right to the meat, so I chickened out and did it separately lol) -baked at 375F for about 40-45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I was expecting a better tasting chicken. I was just ok. Nothing fantastic. I think this recipe needs a little extra something, but I just can't put my finger on it. There wasn't much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a very easy and quick dish to make! I loved it and so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
used crushed corn flakes instead of breadcrumbs. Awesome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great recipe but we used Hidden Valley Fiesta Ranch dressing. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good tasty quick dinner kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Tasty and easy! I had a long day at work and the LAST thing I wanted to do was fix a complicated dinner. This dish was quick, easy and a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States