Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very tasty and super delicious!! I used ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs & covered it for about 40 min @375 then broiled uncovered for about 5 min to crisp the top, amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
First I should say I made this exactly as the recipe called for, as I believe if I tweak it to make it good, its NOT the recipe written. I found this chicken to be very dry. The inside was dry, the outside was dry, and the taste was very bland. I would probably not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Awesome and super easy! Add a salad and make a box of rice pilaf and WALLA! You have a fancy feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe is pretty basic but all in all very good. I coated the chicken in mayo (as the other reviewrs suggested) and used Planko breadcrumbs. Added a lil paparika, garlic powder and a dash of cayenne (just for fun)!! Chicken came out sooo moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Fantastic recipe! It is kid friendly as well. The only changes I made were to coat the chicken in egg so the seasonings stuck better. I also used only 1 1/2 packages of ranch the second time I made it. If you like ranch this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Okay this recipe was insanely easy but way too salty...it has excellent flavor though...it was not crispy though so am not sure what I did wrong...will make again but with less ranch seasoning..thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amargosa Valley, Nevada, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was very good.I used shake n bake instead of bread crumbs.The chicken came out very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was very good. My 4 year old & 15 month old both loved it. I took the advice of the other reviewers and modified it slightly. I dipped the chicken breasts in egg before I coated it. For 2 chicken breasts, I used 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and 2 tbsp of ranch. I also added paprika which one of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Everyone in my family enjoyed this dish. I followed the recipe with one exception. I did drag the chicken through sour cream to help the topping sick better. I would have used egg but my son is allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
As the wife of a chicken fanatic, i'm constantly looking for new and easy chicken recipes. We loved this in my house. It's simple, low calorie, and an inexpensive staple meal for us. The first time I made this I used two bone in, skin on chicken breasts and I cooked them too long, they were still moist and delicious, just a wee bit over cooked and threatening to be "rubbery." I served alongside roasted red potatos and broccoli for a delicious and balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States