Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made the recipe, but made homemade ranch for dipping! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is somewhere between okay & pretty good. I dredged in flour, beaten egg, then combined mixture of 3/4c plain breadcrumbs & one pkg (3T) ranch dressing. I baked on a pam-sprayed dish. It was moist, but still kinda eh. I tasted the sugar/salt in the mix. Yeah, it is part of the flavor; but just didn't grab me as something I'd want again. Good for tonight though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Family loved this. I coated the chicken in mayonnaise before dredging in coating, it stayed nice and moist that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
good for fast cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made this the other day, I love Chicken, But on the other hand my husband does not! But he said this was awesome :) So moist and packed with delicious flavor and smells divine cooking! Will definitely be making it again!!! Thank you:)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
loved it! I also made my own ranch dressing mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
made this 2x....i love it, very simple and very quick. i also tried it with Lays ranch dip sauce, and i would not recommend using it. stay with hidden valley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I thought this was great and my kids ate it with no fuss. Taking hints from other people I added some dry mustard, celery salt, Pepper, and garlic seasoning to add a little more taste and Double the bread crumbs. Only question I have is How so you get the mix to brown up more I can never get it to brown for me in the oven I think I am doing something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barefoot Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I cut mine up into "chicken finger" size after pounding the chicken to tenderize it. I also didn't have the ranch dressing mix, but had creamy light ranch dressing. I coated the chicken in the dressing and then dipped it in the bread crumbs. Really like the flavor. Would be better fried (what isn't) but I will bake it again next time for the health benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I loved how easy this was, but I think next time I might want to marinate the chicken in something before coating and baking it. The coating was very tasty, but the chicken inside was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States