Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
A little on the salty side for me. Maybe I didn't use enough bread crumbs and too much of the ranch seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Weber Yong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very good! I used garlic bread crumbs but think I will try to add a little cayenne or paprika next time for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was a very quick and easy dinner and gave otherwise bland chicken a very strong taste. (We like strong tastes in our house so we don't mind the extra salty taste from the ranch) I change one thing every time however, and that's coating the chicken with egg whites before shaking it in the ranch and breadcrumb mixture. It helps it stick and also gives the chicken and bread a little kick while helping it stay moist. Other things that I've mixed in with the ranch and breadcrumbs are (not all at once of course): ~Chili powder~ ~Garlic seasoning~ ~Italian seasoning~. Also another way to add extra personality is to use flavored breadcrumbs like garlic or italian. No matter what I do to this recipe it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strapple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My husband loved this recipe and wanted it for dinner again 2 days after we made it. We used chicken strips, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The 4 stars are for ease of preparation & just okay taste. Not sure where the crispy comes in as our breading never got there. The chicken stays nice and juicy, but not a lot of flavor, even though I did add extra garlic powder and cajun seasoning. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I brushed a little bit of light sour cream (thinned with just a bit of milk) onto the chicken before coating them in the bread crumb/ranch mixture. I only used one packet of ranch because that was all I had, and I used Italian bread crumbs. I baked the chicken on a rack and the crust stayed on perfectly and the texture was great. I thought the chicken was a little bland, so next time I will be sure to use two Ranch packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and my son loved this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I cut this recipe in half. I used 8 chicken tenderloins, 1 ranch dressing package, and 1/4 c. bread crumbs. I also coated the chicken with fat free yogurt before the bread mixture. Very good, but a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
UPDATE: Made this again and did a 3 step coating on the chicken of flour, then egg white then the breadcrumb/ranch mixture. Came out absolutely fantastic! 1st time making: This was really good! Make sure you get the ranch DRESSING mix and not the dip mix as the dip is way too salty. I thought the dressing mix made the chicken a bit salty but not too bad. I added paprika to the mix and coated chicken in light mayo prior to breadcrumbs per other reviews and this turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States