Ranch Crispy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
We loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
SOOO SO SO easy! The only thing i changed was: barely coated chicken with mayonnaise, barely coated pan with very thin layer of olive oil, and used crackers instead of bread crumbs, because i didnt have any. I cut mine in half too though. Also I ate the first one.. then came back like 2 hours later and put a little Jalapeno Tabasco sauce (green, milder one) on top and reaheated it in my toaster oven.. SOO darn easy and GOOD!! (Healthy, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tioga, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pollock, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I like things with a kick, so I made this recipe using 9 boneless skinless chicken tenders, 1 fiesta ranch dip mix packet, and 1 1/2 cups of plain store bought bread crumbs. I also coated the chicken strips with zesty ranch dressing before tossing in the ranch/bread crumb mix. It was quick and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Excellent! I used 4 large chicken breasts, 1 package of Ranch, a few slices of reduced calorie bread crumbs and a little bit of light mayo to spread on the breasts before shaking with bread crumbs. Chicken was moist and very flavorful, not to mention the entire process is quick and easy. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is one of the first recipes I've tried from this site, and has become a staple in our house. Here are the tweaks I've made: First, I cover the chicken breasts in mayo (sounds gross, and I don't like mayo, but it keeps the bread crumbs on and the chicken moist). For two chicken breast halves, I mix and coat with 1/2c bread crumbs, 2Tbl Ranch Dressing mix, and a dash of paprika. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I did enjoy this but it was to salty for me. Im sure that it was just because the ranch mix. I added nothing extra. I am not a fan of salt but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
The chicken tastes great this way. Adding the dry ranch dressing mix makes it all the better. I've made this twice within six weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Ridiculously simple and good. No, it's not a gourmet meal but sometimes that's not what you're looking for. I cut the chicken into nuggets and for the breading use probably a 50/50 ratio on dressing mix/bread crumbs so I have enough to cover all the small pieces. That also cuts down on cooking time so I can have this on the table in less than 20 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Pretty good flavor. I first marinated the chicken in buttermilk. Prior to the ranch coating I dipped the pieces in egg. I used only one package of ranch dressing and 1 cup of crumbs. Tasted very similar to Shake and Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Very simple, but I wasn't impressed with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States